Emmaville Primary School Committee membership





	Curriculum & Resources	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Second committee (Appeals)
Ms Gemma Brown Co-opted (07/12/2022 - 06/12/2026)	V	·		V
Ms Nicola Burke Co-opted (03/07/2023 - 02/07/2027)	V	·		V
Mrs Melanie Cornish-Fleet Co-opted (03/07/2023 - 02/07/2027)	V	·		V
Miss Kate Henderson Co-opted (07/12/2022 - 06/12/2026)	V	·		V
Mr Jonathan Lancashire Co-opted (07/12/2022 - 06/12/2026)	V	·	·	V
Mr William Purvis Co-opted (01/07/2023 - 30/06/2027)	Chair	·	·	V
Mr Kristian Skipper Co-opted (30/06/2021 - 29/06/2025)	V	·		V
Miss Avril Armstrong Headteacher (26/09/2006 -)	V			
Ms Ellen Liddle Parent (30/06/2022 - 29/06/2026)	V	·		V
Mrs Rachel Phazey Parent (02/03/2020 - 01/03/2024)	V	·		V
Ms Beth McPherson Staff (23/11/2020 - 22/11/2024)	V			
Quorum	3	3	2	3
Full Governors	11	9	2	9

- A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
 Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.